INTRO: The Social media giant, Facebook, is bringing new features regularly during this timeline, so here’s a new feature to make it easier for users to delete old posts on their profiles of Facebook. The new ‘Manage Activity’ feature will allow the users to delete their posts in bulk or one-by-one.
Facebook Brings a New Feature To Filter Out Older Posts
The Facebook says the feature will allow all the users to filter their posts as well. This feature will allow you to quickly find posts you want to delete on your timeline. You can also use filters like a range of dates, or specific people. Clearly it seems like, the company wants to make it easier to get rid of all the old embarrassing posts, or posts about an ex or anything else related to your old pictures or uploads.
Reflect Your Current Presence In Profile
With the help of the new features, Facebook wants to help users maintain their accounts to reflect the kind of person they are now. The feature is meant “to make it easy for you to curate your presence on Facebook to more accurately reflect who you are today” says the company.
With the new feature, you will now be able to move posts you don’t want on your profile to the trash. These will be removed from public viewing immediately. However, they will only be permanently deleted after 30 days. If you all needed it, you can manually delete all of them before the 30 day grace period as well.
The feature is available now on Facebook Lite and is also rolling out on Facebook’s mobile apps right now. While I have it on the Facebook app on my iPhone, it’s possible that you may have to wait for a bit before it becomes available to you.